My cozy little nook

I recently moved into this office and had great fun decorating it.  I spent a lot of time thinking about the space I wanted to create.  I wanted it to feel peaceful, but not boring; I wanted it to be a comfortable and safe place for my clients as they engage in the important therapeutic work that is accomplished during therapy sessions.  I have to admit that I am really pleased with the results, so pleased that that my inner geek has taken photos to   show off my digs.

Old tired paint

 

New clean and happy paint that I painted with the help of two awesome friends

 

My desk and and “stuff”

 

My spot

 

My favorite photo: this is what I get to look at all day. I just love it; so peaceful.

 

I just love this print

 

I was given this poem years ago. I found it to be so on target that I typed it and framed it. I make reference to it all of the time (my clients can attest to that).

 

I hope you enjoyed my little tour of 461 Carlisle Drive in Herndon. It’s such a nice spot that I just had to share it.  I feel really grateful to do the work I do in this little cozy nook of our wacky world.

5 Comments on “My cozy little nook”

  1. Shelley B says:

    Your office looks so warm and inviting! I love the artwork, too. 🙂

  2. Ellen Wesoky says:

    I love how you decorated!

  3. […] my office (have I mentioned that I’m a little obsessed with my awesome space?) I do many different […]


Leave a Reply

